The bypolls were held in 4 meeting constituencies in Tripura-Agartala, Town Bordowali, Surma and Jubrajnagar— recording 78.Fifty eight% voter turnout

The counting of votes for four assembly constituencies in Tripura that went for bypolls on Thursday began on Sunday amidst tight security.

The bypolls held in the four constituencies -Agartala, Town Bordowali, Surma and Jubrajnagar—had recorded 78.58% voter turnout.

According to the Election Commission of India, 77.35% votes have been solid in Agartala seat whilst Town Bordowali recorded seventy one.Thirteen% and Surma and Jubrajnagar recorded 83.Eleven% and 83.12% respectively.

The bypolls have been necessitated after three Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) legislators– Sudip Roy Barman, Asish Kumar Saha and Asish Das—switched aspects and Communist Party of India (Marxist), or CPI(M), legislator Ramendra Chandra Nath died.

Roy Barman and Asish Saha joined the Congress and contested from their domestic turfs, Agartala and Town Bordowali constituencies in the by using-polls. Asish Das to begin with joined the Trinamool Congress (TMC) and later cease the celebration.

The bypolls passed off peacefully barring a few incidents where a cop become stabbed and a few humans and one media man or woman confronted atrocities through political miscreants.

Both the CPI(M) and the Congress demanded repolls at numerous polling booths alleging violence brought on with the aid of the ruling birthday celebration cadres during the polling. However, the BJP brushed off the allegations as baseless.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

error: Content is protected !!