The Congress has fielded Randeep Surjewala, Mukul Wasnik and Pramod Tiwari at the same time as the BJP has fielded Ghanshyam Tiwari even as the BJP has supported independent candidate Subhash Chandra.

Rajasthan BJP MLA Shobha Rani Kushwaha became accused of vote casting for the Congress whilst a technical objection became raised about the validity of her colleague Kailash Chandra Meena’s vote in a blow to the birthday party in the carefully watched contest for the state’s four seats to the Rajya Sabha.
BJP-backed unbiased candidate Subhash Chandra, but, has demanded that the vote of Ms Kushwaha be disqualified since it changed into held with the aid of the ballot observer.

Earlier, 4 MLAs from Mayawati’s celebration who had introduced a merger with the Congress in Rajasthan before playing hard-to-get ahead of the elections had been amongst folks who voted with the ruling party on Friday.

All six MLAs, who had been previously with Mayawati’s Bahujan Samaj Party, came to the meeting constructing with Chief Minister Ashok Gehlot and forged their votes. Separately, a felony venture to their votes additionally suffered a setback with the Supreme Court deciding it may not pay attention the case urgently.

The balloting started at nine am inside the meeting constructing and could hold until 4 pm. Counting will begin at 5 pm.

Mr Gehlot reached the meeting rapidly before 9 am and the primary bus with the Congress MLAs also reached the meeting with Randeep Surjewala, one of the 3 candidates of the Congress.

Sandeep Yadav, one of the 4 recalcitrant Bahujan Samaj Party-became Congress MLAs, told NDTV, “Yes, we voted with the Congress. It is absolutely constitutional for MLAs of one birthday celebration to merge with every other if 3-fourth of the birthday celebration or on board.”

BJP MLAs reached the meeting in buses, at the same time as two greater buses with Congress and different assisting MLAs were set to attain the assembly after some time.

Both facets had taken good sized measures to stop MLAs from being lured away. The authorities even had a 12-hour internet blackout inside the Amer region of Jaipur to stable its flock.

The Congress has fielded Mr Surjewala, Mukul Wasnik and Pramod Tiwari whilst the BJP has fielded Ghanshyam Tiwari even as the BJP has supported impartial candidate Subhash Chandra.

Mr Chandra has made the elections challenging for the ruling Congress.

Speaking with reporters, Mr Gehlot exuded self assurance that each one the 3 applicants of the Congress will without problems win.

He stated the BJP performed a “recreation” of fielding Mr Chandra as an unbiased candidate without a majority.

“Even BJP MLAs did no longer like him (Chandra),” he said.

BSP state president Bhagwan Singh Baba had issued a whip directing the six MLAs, who received the 2018 meeting elections as BSP applicants and merged with the Congress in 2019, to not vote for the applicants of the Congress and BJP. However, the MLAs went in advance to vote.

Some of the BSP and a few other Congress MLAs had expressed resentment last week with the Congress authorities in advance of the Rajya Sabha polls. The BSP participants had even skipped a go to to Udaipur, in which the Congress changed into sequestering its MLAs, and as a substitute went for a ride to the Sariska Tiger Reserve.

In the House of 200, the Congress has 108 MLAs, BJP 71, Independent 13, Rashtriya Loktantrik Party (RLP) three, CPI(M) and Bharatiya Tribal Party (BTP) each.

The Congress wishes 123 votes to win 3 seats. The celebration claims it has the support of a total of 126 MLAs. One candidate desires forty one votes to win.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

error: Content is protected !!