Chasing a target of 141 runs, South Africa have been bundled out for one zero one runs. Earlier positioned to bat first, India published one hundred forty runs within the stipulated 20 overs with the loss of four wickets.

India Deaf Cricket Team was the only undefeated group inside the match wherein India came up with a lively display with each ball and bat as Men in Blue correctly published the goal of 141 runs and maintained their brilliant track record by way of defeating South Africa via 39 runs in the final healthy and secured the DICC T20 Champions Trophy at Malek stadium, Ajman, UAE. Virender Singh’s ideal knock gave India the record-equalling win. Chasing a goal of 141 runs, South Africa had been bundled out for one zero one runs. Earlier put to bat first, India published 140 runs inside the stipulated 20 overs with the lack of 4 wickets.

Virendra Singh (50 not out) changed into the top scorer with Indrajeet Yadav (40) scoring scintillating to assist India publish a hundred and forty runs for four wickets.

South Africa gamers, S Poonsamy and A McGee produced a great bowling show to conquer the hosts by four wickets in the Final match at Malek stadium, Ajman, UAE on Sunday.

On some other aspect, after India effectively taken care of out their batting, with their pinnacle order, India took 10 wickets. South Africa deaf player R du Plessis (23) hits the highest score for his crew.

On winning DICC T20 Champions Trophy 2022 match. Roma Balwani, CEO Indian Deaf Cricket Association (IDCA) said, “It became a completely unique match as group IDCA was gambling their maiden worldwide tournament publish the pandemic, after the closing event held in 2018 hosted in India. This event required monstrous management by using the skipper, ably aided with the aid of the coaches M.P Singh, Dev Dutt. The resilience & tenacity demonstrated through the entire team to win all of the robin rounds and the semi-final to emerge a winner today is commendable. Kudos to group India Deaf cricket “

Sumit Jain, President Indian Deaf Cricket Association (IDCA) stated, “We thank the DICC dealing with committee headed by way of Chairman Stefan Pichowski for successfully arranging DICC T20 Champions Trophy 2022 match in Ajman, UAE from October 1 to 9 2022 and are grateful to our coaches and our skipper Virendra Singh who has performed to win us this prestigious trophy.”

India gambling eleven: Virendra Singh, Akash Singh, Deepak Kumar, Indarjeet Yadav, Jitender Tyagi, Kuldeep Singh, Manjeet Kumar, Rohit Saini, Sai Akash, Shiv Narayan Sharma, Vivek, Yashwanth, Indranil Sadhukhan, Muhammad Sohair, Prithviraj Shetty and Umar.

South Africa playing 11: Colin Venter, A Mcgee, A Van Rooyan, C Van Der Berg, E Minaar, O Seemise, R Du Plessis, R Kumalo, R Limbach, S Poonsamy, Sde Jager, D Dube, D Rossouw, G Harries and G Kroese.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

error: Content is protected !!