The 4 committees reconstituted with the aid of the Rajya Sabha are: privileges committee, ethics committee, commercial enterprise advisory committee and rules committee.

The Rajya Sabha on Monday reconstituted 4 of its committees, inclusive of those on ethics and privileges.

The privileges panel, to be chaired by using deputy chairperson of the Rajya Sabha Harivansh, can have participants along with Anil Jain, Elamaram Kareem, Kumar Ketkar, Saroj Pandey, Sasmit Patra, GVL Narsimha Rao, Abhishek Singhvi, Rakesh Sinha and GK Vasan. Singhvi is the brand new inclusion within the panel.

The ethics panel that appears into problems related to behavior of individuals will now have former Union minister Prakash Javadekar because the chairman. Other members encompass Derek O’Brien, Jairam Ramesh, Tiruchi Siva, Sanjay Singh, Sasmit Patra, V Vijayasai Reddy, K Kesava Rao, Prem Chand Gupta and Elamaram Kareem.

The enterprise advisory committee, which discusses the every day schedule of the Rajya Sabha, could be additionally headed with the aid of Harivansh and Union minister Bhupendra Yadav may be a member of the committee.

Former minister Javadekar has been brought in this panel. Other members will encompass Laxmikant Bajpayee, Misa Bharti, O’Brien, Jairam, Rao, Reddy and Singh.

Meanwhile, the Upper House has also reconstituted its policies committee.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

error: Content is protected !!