Moscow organised what it called referendums within the four areas that it controls, with Kremlin-installed officers pronouncing this week residents sponsored becoming a member of Russia.

Moscow will officially annex 4 Russia-occupied areas of Ukraine at a Kremlin rite on Friday, President Vladimir Putin’s spokesman stated today.
“Tomorrow inside the Georgian Hall of the Grand Kremlin Palace at 15:00 (1200 GMT) a signing ceremony will take vicinity at the incorporation of the new territories into Russia,” spokesman Dmitry Peskov stated.

He added that the Russian chief will make a main speech on the event.

Ukraine’s Lugansk, Donetsk, Kherson and Zaporizhzhia areas are occupied by way of the Russian army, which Vladimir Putin sent over the border in February.

Moscow organised what it referred to as referendums inside the 4 regions that it controls, with Kremlin-mounted officials saying this week citizens sponsored becoming a member of Russia.

All four Moscow-sponsored leaders of the areas said they were in Moscow and expecting a meeting with President Putin.

The pass comes eight years after Moscow annexed the Crimea peninsula from Ukraine and could mark a vast escalation inside the struggle.

The West has warned Russia no longer to press ahead with he annexations, with the G7 pronouncing it’d “by no means realize” the move.
Kyiv has requested for more army resource as a reaction.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

error: Content is protected !!