UP bypoll results LIVE: The bypolls in Azamgarh and Rampur Lok Sabha seats witnessed 48.Fifty eight per cent and 41 per cent polling respectively.

The counting of votes inside the bypolls to Rampur and Azamgarh Lok Sabha seats in Uttar Pradesh is underway.

There is a hard contest between Samajwadi Party candidate Dharmendra Yadav and BJP’s Dinesh Lal Yadav ‘Nirahua’ in Azamgarh. In the 1/3 spherical, the BJP candidate takes lead of round 1000 votes over the SP candidate.

In Rampur, Samajwadi Party candidate Asim Raza leads over his nearest rival Ghanshyam Lodhi of BJP by using 800 votes after first spherical of counting.

As in keeping with district administration officers, the counting began at 8 am. Observers despatched by the election commission are also present on the counting centres. In the polling held on June 23, Azamgarh recorded a voter turnout of forty eight.Fifty eight in line with cent even as Rampur witnessed a 41 consistent with cent balloting.


The bypoll inside the Azamgarh become necessitated after the resignation of incumbent MP and Samajwadi Party leader Akhilesh Yadav, who resigned after being elected as an MLA from Karhal. The seat is witnessing a triangular contest between Samajwadi Party’s Dharmendra Yadav, Bhojpuri actor Dinesh Lal Yadav ‘Nirahua’ of the BJP and Bahujan Samaj Party candidate Shah Alam alias Guddu Jamali.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

error: Content is protected !!